This is the multi-page printable view of this section. Click here to print.

Return to the regular view of this page.

Adding and Editing Verses

Retrieve passages from online bibles or add and edit any other text.

Adding a Verse

Select the tab “New” and press on the “+” button at the bottom of the screen to open the form. Fill in reference and passage and tap on the top left button (save disk symbol) in order to save to verse. The verse is now listed in your inbox.

Retrieving a Passage from an Online Bible

If Remember Me recognizes the reference (e.g. 1st Jn 3:16 or 1John 3:1-3) as a reference to a Bible passage and the source (e.g. ESV) as an online Bible version, it displays a button with a menu_book Bible symbol. An additional toggle button allows to retrieve the passage with or without verse numbers. If you tap the Scripture button, Remember Me opens the online Bible’s website and offers you to paste paste the passage into the app. You can add additional line breaks or other modifications and save the verse (see above).

Editing a Verse

If you tap on a verse listed in one of the three boxes (New, Due, Known), it is displayed as a flash card. You can edit it by tapping on the pencil symbol in the top bar.

Attaching an Image

When editing a verse (see above), you can attach an image that will be used as flashcard background for the verse. Basically, you can enter the internet address (URL) of any image available online in the field “Image URL” in the lower part of the screen. For convenience, there is an image image button on the right for searching images on Unsplash.com. Tap on the name to find out more about the photographer and on the image to insert its address into the form field. Only photos from Unsplash.com are included in public verse collections.

Tap on the top left button (save disk symbol) in order to save to verse with the image attached.

Moving, Postponing, or Deleting Verses

Select verses by tapping on their badge, and open the menu on the right (three dots). It provides the options to move the selected verses to a different box, to postpone their due date, or to delete them.

Restore Deleted Verses

Recently deleted verses can be restored online from the waste bin.