Users and Accounts

Register as a user and create an account for your verses.

Register as a User

On web.remem.me you can register for free. After submitting the registration form, you will receive an email asking you to confirm your registration.

Multiple Verse Accounts

An account for your verses is created automatically with your user registration. Language, account name, review preferences etc. are stored in your account’s settings. As a user you can add additional accounts, e.g. for your children or for memorizing verses in a second language. For most users, one account will be sufficient. You cannot transfer verses between accounts. For organizing your verses, use labels.

In order to add a new account, click on the triangle in the header of the menu on the left, and select “Create new account” from the menu.

Import Accounts from Previous Versions

After creating a new user account (identified by your email address), you can attach verse accounts from previous Remember Me versions. Click on the triangle in the header of the menu on the left, and select “Add existing account” from the menu. Enter name and password of the legacy account and tap on “Log in”. You can use the attached account just like any other Remember Me 6 verse account.

Synchronising Multiple Devices

Devices with offline capability sport a round arrow icon next to the current account’s name in the navigation drawer on the left. If the icon is not visible (e.g. in a web browser), verses are stored online only. Verses and study progress are synchronised automatically. Tap the round arrow icon to load data newly edited on a different device. If you need to force your device to retrieve and send all data, press long on the icon.

Editing and Deleting Verse Accounts

In order to edit or delete the currently selected account, select “Account” from the main navigation on the left. Tapping on the wastebin icon in the top right corner deletes the account. A deleted account is stored in the waste bin for three months and can be restored from there.

Editing and Deleting User Access

If you want to edit or delete your user registration, switch to account navigation (triangle in the header of the menu on the left) and select “User”. For editing your email address, enter the new address and the current password and tap on “Save”. For deleting your user access to remem.me altogether, all verse accounts need to be deleted first. Then, enter the current password and tap on the user dialog’s wastebin icon.

Last modified November 19, 2022: #11: short description edited (3133369)