Android‎ > ‎

Lists

Your Bible memory verses are organized in lists. The Bible verses in the 'New' list have been added but you have not memorized them yet. The Bible verses in the 'Due' list have been memorized but are due for review. The 'Known' list contains the Bible verses that are memorized and do not need any action for the time being.
If you want to, you can also add an 'All' list containing all Bible memory verses.

The 'New' List

Newly added Bible verses appear in the 'New' list. If you want to memorize a new Bible memory verse, you can either begin while it is in the 'New' list (see Practice) or you can move it to the 'Due' list first and start from there. To move a Bible verse to the 'Due' list tap on it and choose 'Commit'.

The 'Due' List

This is the place where most of the work gets done. Verses arrive here either because you committed them from the 'New' list or because their time in the 'Known' list is up. What you need to do with due verses is review them. Meaning, you look at a verse's Bible reference and topic and say its passage out loud. Then tap on its reference to check if you got it right.

If you got it, press the tickbutton, if not, press the crossbutton. If you have remembered it, the verse moves to the 'Known' list. If you have not remembered it, the Bible memory verse stays in the 'Due' list and loses all previous progress. Learn it again (see Practice) and review it again. 

You can also use Bible flashcards (see Flashcards) to review the due verses.

The 'Known' List

This list gives you an overview of what you have accomplished.
The bar on the left indicates how well you remember each Bible memory verse. The higher the level, the more often the Bible memory verse has been successfully reviewed. The number on the right tells you when the Bible memory verse will show up for review.

Use the time until remembered Bible verses move back to the 'Due' list to memorize new Bible verses (see Review Frequency). If you do not want to wait, however, open the context menu of a Bible memory verse in the 'Known' List and select 'Move Verse to Due'.

Now you can force the verse back to the 'Due' list to review it immediately.

The 'All' List

You can activate the 'All' list in Remember Me's settings. This adds a fourth list on the right that includes all Bible memory verses.

This list is especially helpful if you want to save or delete all Bible memory verses.

Delete a List

Select the list with the Bible memory verses you want to delete, and choose 'Delete List' from the main menu.

Change the Sort Order

You can change a list's sort order in Remember Me's settings. Or just tap on the list's tab.

Each list can be ordered by reference or by topic. The 'Due' list and the 'Known' list can also be ordered by date or by level or randomly.